Page 1 of 1

Oricutron and breakpoint

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 11:05 pm
by jede
Hello,

I need to set a breakpoint on a via register but i would like to set this breakpoint on an address when the rom starts.

Does someone use :

"oricutron -r :myprojectbp.txt"

Where "myprojectbp.txt" contains breakpoints ?

myprojectbp.txt contains "bs $c000"

When oricutron starts, it says that there is an invalid breakpoint.

Any idea ?

Re: Oricutron and breakpoint

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2017 12:06 am
by iss
Try this:
1. compile last version of Oricutron from github sources.
2. in command line use full path to break-point file, i.e.:
Linux: oricutron -r :/home/user/path/myprojectbp.txt
Windows: oricutron -r :\myproject\mypath\myprojectbp.txt
3. put empty line at end of 'myprojectbp.txt'

I really don't recall if it works when paths contain spaces and/or Windows path starts with drive letter.
So, first try to avoid such cases. Tomorrow I'll check too...

Re: Oricutron and breakpoint

Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 11:10 pm
by jede
It did not work with absolute path and the last oricutron code.

It's not a problem, because, i found my problem .

Thanks for the help

Re: Oricutron and breakpoint

Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 9:15 am
by Chema
Ah, that moment of excitement when you catch and solve yet another bug :)