Lode Runner and resolution problems (280 vs 240)

Want to talks about games you like, would like to see developed on the Oric, it's here.
Post Reply
User avatar
kamelito
Flying Officer
Posts: 182
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 6:34 pm
Location: Nantes, France

Lode Runner and resolution problems (280 vs 240)

Post by kamelito » Thu Mar 09, 2006 12:31 am

Hi,

For now I'll stick to the original resolution, that way I'll not have to redo the code.

Its a problem because I'll have 40 pixels missing in action, Fabrice you spoke about doing a horizontal scroll, it might be an option...but its again more code to add :(

I'll try to have a look at the MSX data but I've enough on my plate digesting C64 stuff and relearning Oric ones :)

For now I'm only cleaning the C64 code to ease the port.
its a long term project, maybe as long as worms ;)

Regards
Kamel
/kml
skype pseudo : kamelitoloveless

User avatar
Dbug
Site Admin
Posts: 2554
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 10:00 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: Lode Runner and resolution problems (280 vs 240)

Post by Dbug » Thu Mar 09, 2006 1:05 pm

kamelito wrote:For now I'm only cleaning the C64 code to ease the port.
its a long term project, maybe as long as worms ;)
Or Dungeon Master :p

User avatar
Euphoric
Game master
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 11:33 am
Location: France

Post by Euphoric » Thu Mar 09, 2006 6:06 pm

For now I'll stick to the original resolution, that way I'll not have to redo the code
Unfortunately, you will still have to modify the code in order to only have six pixels per graphic byte... :-(

Anyway, keep up the good job ! :-)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests